Customer Reviews

Here's what just a few of our customers had to say about their experience converting to solar power with Verengo Solar! We'd love to help you become our next happy customer!

Date: 07/08/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5

Thank you for installing the solar panels in a timely manner and we love the low Edison bills we have been receiving. It has helped during this heat wave we have been experiencing in the valley.

Date: 02/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5

My Verengo Solar experience was “UNBELIEVABLE” Everyone that I worked with had in-depth knowledge of the product they support, very professional team of employees, from the sales team to the service center. My sales rep educated me on what solar could do for me in less than two hours. Josh my customer rep scheduled everything for me, kept me informed. The installation crew installed the system without me being around. When I did arrive about three weeks after the installation, everything was just like I left it. If it wasn't for the panels on the roof I would have never known some was on the property. I am very pleased with my entire experience with VERANGO. Five stars +.

Date: 01/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5

I wanted to take the time to let you know that Ismael was at my home to repair the stucco damage today. He not only completed the work but went up and beyond made sure that the Color match was was perfect even having to go to the store twice. I have had several people work on my home in the past and have never been so pleased. Ismael is an outstanding employee showed up right on time answered all of our questions and left my year cleaner then when he arrived.

Verengo Solar has awesome employees. I want to thank you and if you could please thank Ismael once more for us.

Thank you again

Date: 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

We officially turned on our Verengo Solar panels this morning and are very excited about that! I wanted to compliment you and your company on a job well done. Your customer service is exceptional. It is the best customer service experience I have had anywhere, period......I would recommend Verengo to anyone who asked. I would also let them know about your customer service which is impeccable. Our experience with your company has been fantastic and I am so impressed with the employees I have had the pleasure to deal with.

Date: 10/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

I am a new customer. In fact, our solar service has not yet been turned on as we just had the city inspectors out two days ago. I wanted to take the opportunity to share our experience with you as I found your people all through the process to be exceptional.

I was referred to Jeff Sugarman originally by a friend who had just activated his solar power with Verengo, and I found Jeff to be very professional, thorough and pleasant. Once we signed up he turned us over to your customer service team. I had regular updates on the status of our project from Jerilyn Massey, both through email and telephone. She was always very helpful if I had any questions and also professional.

When it came time for our installation, your team was on time and efficient. Forgive me, as I forget the name of the project foreman, but he was quite good and was very conscientious while at our home.

I wanted to take the time to let you know your team did a great job and I would recommend Verengo to anyone. Too often, letters sent are just complaints, so I wanted you to receive one that wasn't!

Running a business myself, I know the importance each and every person has to the overall image and brand value of the company. If my experience is the norm for Verengo, you have a valuable company on your hands.

Thank you very much and please let each of the people involved in our project know how much we appreciate the efforts they extended on our behalf.

Date: 10/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Verengo Solar is by far the most conscientious company I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Everyone who came to our home including the electrician, the installation crew, and the stucco repairman where punctual, professional and courteous. Every time I called Verengo on the phone the person who answered was able to help me without transferring my call and to complete satisfaction. I always felt well informed.

I have been monitoring our electrical usage online with SDG&E and even though it has only been 4 days with solar we are consuming about 1/4 the electricity of what we were before solar. I'm hoping to save about $150 per month and be able to pay ourselves back for the cost of our system in about 7 years. The remaining years of usage and savings will help build up our retirement fund.

Thank you so much,

Date: 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Verengo did exactly what they said when they said they would do it. I have been very impressed with their professionalism. I plan to recommend them to anyone I know who could benefit from this situation. Thanks Verengo!

Date: 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

The installers were wonderful and patient with our neighbor. They did a great job. My husband was impressed with the electrician installation. Could not have asked for a better job.

Date: 09/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

We are very satisfied with our solar system.

Date: 09/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

The whole team was just fantastic!

Date: 09/09/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Excellent customer service. Thanks!

Date: 09/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

The installers were wonderful and patient with our neighbor. They did a great job. My husband was impressed with the electrician installation. Could not have asked for a better job.

Date: 09/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

A great experience, Thanks again!

Date: 08/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Washingtonville, NY

I am writing this email to inform who ever is the boss of the crew that was sent to my house on the above dates. That they have to be the BEST CREW that I ever had to do any work on my house. They were ALL very courteous, kind, and a pleasure to have around. They worked very hard, and when they finished for the day, they cleaned up all of their mess before they left each day.

I especially want to let you know about the gentleman that was in charge, who had to take all the pictures. Any question I asked him he would stop and answer it to my satisfaction. The same would be if my wife asked him a question. He also went out of his way to explain what he had to do, why he had to take pictures. He also explained all the reasons why we made the right choice of going Solar, by explaining all the benefits with extreme knowledge of the product. He also was one of the nicest, kindest informative and knowledgeable person I have ever had to d...eal with, doing work on my house. If this man is an indication of the people you have working for your company then I made a great choice in having VERENGO SOLAR to work with.

Again I want to thank you for having that crew work on my house. Thank You.

Date: 08/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Extremely satisfied with the entire process. Everyone was knowledgeable and courteous throughout. Workmen were clean, courteous, and amazingly quiet! Very pleased with the entire process and the result.

Date: 08/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5

Overall I am very happy with Verengo and it's staff.. Thank you.

Last year when my September power bill came in and it was $443.56 I almost dropped over. I could not believe how expensive it was for electricity here. I had never paid that much in my life. I determined if there was something I could do, I would.

So I got on the phone and spoke with the folks at Verengo Solar, told them what I wanted. They sent a representative to my house to do an analysis of our power usage, and told me they could help. That began a process that took several months, but I can tell you, and you can see for yourself what has happened to our power bills to Edison.

So here is the beauty of this whole deal. It LITERALLY cost me nothing to have the solar system installed. Basically I am leasing it and SunRun takes care of all the maintenance. (They also take care of all the paperwork, permits etc.) So if your electric bill averages $150.00 per month or more like ours does, they WILL save you money.

This company was totally professional, and did a great job. They even painted the conduits to match the house and trim. I can’t recommend them highly enough. You have nothing but a few minutes to lose in case you don’t go this route, but potentially hundreds of dollars to save...

My wife and I just recently had Verengo install our wonderful solar system. We love it! From the start they have been first class. They take care of everything so you don't have too. I strongly endorse Verengo as the provider of choice. It's great to watch our electric meter run backwards!!

We are very happy with our Verengo Solar system. They are really great people to work with. So glad we made the switch. Our bills have been lower and saving money is always a plus.

We are very pleased that we listened to the phone call we received from Verengo Solar. We got great service from the office people and all the service people. What a great bunch of professionals. We are now up and running and the meter is running backwards!!! What more could we ask for!?!

For many years I have been researching for solar alternative to my current electric utility. I was referred by a neighbor, having a similar size home I thought I could at least hear them out. The customer service has been excellent, from the representative that came out, to the installers, and to the phone reps. I have received courteous follow up calls from the initial activation to the billing. With no out of pocket expense and a 20 year guarantee the situation has been ideal. I have referred other family and friends based on my experience and would highly recommend Verengo Solar to any property owner considering solar energy.

This was the most hassle free operation I have ever experienced. I just received my first SCE bill after solar - $1.32 I can’t believe everyone that owns a home isn't doing this.

I want to thank Verengo Solar. My electric bill was atrocious and now I can't believe it. It is so low. Verengo made the experience seamless. All I had to do was call and they basically did the rest. They took care of everything. Love it.

We love our new solar system by verango solar. I recommend it to everyone I know. Go green and save some green.

Going solar was the best thing we ever did! No more 450 dollar bills! I love verengo!!!

We can't say enough about how satisfied we are with our new solar from Verengo. They had the best customer service we have seen anywhere, and we had huge savings from the very first month. Installation was easy and fast, and everyone with whom we worked was so courteous and professional. Thank you, Verengo, for helping us go green and save green!

Our experience with Verengo has been fabulous! Each step of the way we have dealt with courteous, knowledgeable professionals. The crew installing our panels were respectful and efficient. The communication and follow up is stellar. And, we a saving substantially on our electricity bills! Thank you Verengo for making solar so easy.

We are thrilled with our decision to go solar with Verengo Solar. The entire process was simple and straightforward, and the Verengo Solar representatives were there each step of the way. The installation was amazing. The crew was on time, very courteous and worked extremely efficiently. They made sure everything was hooked up and running - even though that meant dealing with the Internet and phone company for me. They went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend going solar with Verengo Solar!

Our solar pv system has saved us so much money on electric bills. We are absolutely thrilled with our system! We researched multiple companies, but Verengo Solar stood out from the rest, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The Verengo Solar representatives were on time, efficient and took care of all the rebates and paperwork. Thank you, Verengo Solar!

Verengo Solar's knowledge and expertise of solar PV systems made our experience delightful. Our solar system is amazing. We love to watch the meter spin backwards and know that we are taking control of our energy production and won't be affected by rate increases. We can't say enough good things about solar or Verengo Solar! Thank you!

We are thrilled with our decision to go solar with Verengo Solar! My husband and I were a little scared to make such a large purchase given the present economy, however, it is truly the best decision we've ever made. Not only have we drastically reduced our electric bill, but we are generating our own power and doing our part to improve our world. Thank you, Verengo Solar!

Thank You for Your Interest in Solar!

Please wait while we process your information and you will be redirected shortly.